• ACFE Foundation Scholarship Committee

    Thank you for your interest in serving on an ACFE Committee. The application process is currently Closed.

    Scholarship Committee


    The purpose of the Scholarship Committee is to advise the Board of Directors of the ACFE Foundation on the awarding of scholarships.



    The Committee shall be composed of no fewer than three and no more than seven members. Members of the committee shall be selected and appointed by the Board of Directors.

    Current Committee Members

    • Bernard Rafferty, CFE (Chair)
    • Patricia A. Johnson, CFE, MBA, CPA (Vice-Chair)
    • Trey Bruce, J.D., CFE, CPA
    • Andrea Lee Valentin, CFE, CAMS, CFCS
    • Harold J. Manasa, CFE-Retired, CPA, CIA, CGMA
    • Chrysti Ziegler, CFE, CIA, CRMA
    • Dr. Ifeoma A. Udeh, CFE, CPA, CIA

    Specific Duties

    Duties and responsibilities of the Scholarship Committee include:

    Review all scholarship applications received by ACFE Foundation

    Issue written reports to the Board of Directors as required, recommending qualified candidates to receive scholarships

    Advise the Board of Directors in establishing and modifying scholarship criteria and other elements of the scholarship program

    Assume such other functions as deemed necessary by the Board of Directors



    The Committee will meet at least twice a year, and may conduct additional meetings as necessary. The Committee Chair shall give reasonable notice to all Committee members of the place, day, time and purpose or purposes for any Committee meeting. Meetings may be conducted in person or by conference call.


    Term of Office

    Members of the Committee shall serve staggered three-year terms, with one third of the members rotating off each year.